Today Cage The Elephant revealed the details of their upcoming 3rd full length record. Melophobia will be released on October 8th via RCA records and will feature 10 tracks that the band has said were inspired by everything from EDM to David Bowie.

“Musically, what we’re trying to do is to be super thoughtful but blend that with the playfulness,” the band said in an interview with COS - “It became a game to juxtapose and blend those polar opposites. We wanted to see how we can take those odd spectrums and marry them cohesively.”

All week long we’re featuring the first track from the record – “Come a Little Closer” as our “Song of the Year of the Week” – listen below

Melophobia Tracklist:

01. Spiderhead
02. Come A Little Closer
03. Telescope
04. It’s Just Forever (featuring Alison Mosshart)
05. Take It Or Leave It
06. Halo
07. Black Widow
08. Hypocrite
09. Teeth
10. Cigarette Daydreams